Below is the current list of senators from various graduate programs across campus. Every graduate program is allotted 2 senator positions that can be filled by any active Clemson graduate student. Click the button below to see who represents your department, and if there is an open position that you would like to fill for your program please reach out to

College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences (CAFLS)

Ibrahim Busari | Agriculture [ASM,AE] (M.S., MAgEd, PhD)
Nataly Medina | Applied Economics & Statistics (MS)
Mandeep Tayal | Entomology (MS, PhD)
Tim Bryant | Entomology (MS, PhD)
Julie Columbus | Food, Nutrition, and Culinary Sciences (MS)
Perian Reese | Food, Nutrition, and Culinary Sciences (MS)
Afreen Sultana | Food, Nutrition, and Packaging Science (PhD)
Blake Greene | Food, Nutrition, and Packaging Science (PhD)
Mary Kathryn Gillespie | Packaging Science (MS)
Jasmine Gill | Plant & Environmental Sciences (MS, PhD)
Tariq Alam | Plant & Environmental Sciences (MS, PhD)

College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities (CAAH)

Jermaine Johnson | Architecture (MS, M.Arch.)
Taylor Hart | Architecture (MS, M.Arch.)
Prajakta Bapat | Construction Science and Management (MCSM)
Shubham Salunkhe | Construction Science and Management (MCSM)
April Riehm | Landscape Architecture (MLA)
Sara Eslamzadeh | Planning, Design and the Built Environment (PhD)
Andrew Moore | Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design (PhD)
Justin Easler | Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design (PhD)
Jonathon Bolton | Visual Arts (MFA)

College of Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences (CBSHS)

Elysabeth Leap | Applied Health Research and Evaluation (M.S., PhD)
Kinsey Meggett | Applied Health Research and Evaluation (M.S., PhD)
Morgan Chandler | Industrial-Organizational Psychology (M.S., PhD)
Seth Gibbons | Parks, Recreation & Tourism Mgt (M.S., PhD)
Tyler Spencer | Parks, Recreation & Tourism Mgt (M.S., PhD)
Iffy Ogbekene | Policy Studies (Ph.D)
Geoff Gilson | Public Administration (online) (MPA)
Savannah Burke | Social Science (M.S.)

College of Business (CoB)

Madison Kaiser | Business Administration (MBA, Ph.D)
Stephany Clemson-Johnson | Business Administration (MBA, Ph.D)
Krishna Sharma | Economics (M.A., Ph.D.)
Serenity Anderson | Marketing (M.S.)

College of Education (CoE)

Serenity Wolf | Counselor Education (M.Ed. / Ed. S.)
Candace Taunton | Human Resource Development (MHRD)
Melissa Rose | Human Resource Development (MHRD)
Virginia Clark | Learning Sciences (Ph.D.)
Katie McGee | Literacy, Language, and Culture (Ph.D.)
Krystiane Evans | Literacy, Language, and Culture (Ph.D.)
Lia Fiore | Student Affairs (M.Ed)
Devan Jones | Teaching and Learning (M.Ed., PhD)

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences (CECAS)

Alexander Carter | Bioengineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Holly Zimmerman | Bioengineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Kelly Coyne | Biomedical Data Science and Informatics (MS, PhD)
Jordan Martin | Biomedical Engineering (M. Eng.)
Will Mossbrook | Biomedical Engineering (M. Eng.)
Ewa Chukwu | Chemical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Srikanth Rapala | Chemical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Abyad Enan | Civil Engineering (M. Engr, M.S., Ph.D)
Hinkal Lohar | Civil Engineering (M. Engr, M.S., Ph.D)
Richard Rasheed | Computer Science (MS, PhD)
Manu Srivastava | Electrical Engineering (M.Engr, MS, PhD)
Jennifer Brown | Engineering & Science Education (Ph.D.)
Libby Flanigan | Engineering & Science Education (Ph.D.)
Annelise Gonzales | Environmental Engineering & Science (MS, PhD)
Caitlin Lancaster | Human-Centered Computing (PhD)
Shahan Iqbal | Human-Centered Computing (PhD)
Balvindra Singh | Industrial Engineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Jacob Hionis | Industrial Engineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Andrii Tiiara | Material Science and Engineering (MS, PhD)
Peyton McGuire | Material Science and Engineering (MS, PhD)
Alok Kumar | Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Tanuj Gupta | Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD)

College of Science (CoS)

Arohi Singhal | Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (MS, PhD)
Cierra Sullivan | Biological Sciences (MS, PhD)
Kaitlyn Meadows | Biological Sciences (MS, PhD)
Andy Storer | Chemistry (MS, PhD)
Kyathi Kantheti | Data Science and Analytics (MS)
Deborpita Biswas | Mathematical Sciences (M.S., Ph.D)
Rakhi Goswami | Mathematical Sciences (M.S., Ph.D)
Muhhammad Nawaz | Microbiology (M.S., Ph.D.)

Interdisciplinary Programs (IDS)

Clemson University

Copyright © 2024

Clemson University
Graduate Student Government